Skip to content

Employee Permissions by Status

What does an employee see without access to a status?

The employee cannot:

  • See orders in this status in their work table
  • Move orders to a status they do not have access to

The system allows you to assign access rights by order statuses to every employee.

Why it is needed:

  • to simplify each employee’s work — leave only the statuses necessary for their work;
  • to clearly separate responsibilities;
  • to avoid errors and edits in orders.

Status rights are configured through roles.

There are two ways to do this:

  • Via the “Settings” → “Employees” → “Roles” tab: open an existing role.
  • From the employee’s card: “Settings” → “Employees”, open the employee’s card, click ⋮ in the top right corner → “Configure role”.

After opening the role:

  1. Go to the “Statuses” tab, click the “Pencil” icon and configure the access rights for each status.
  2. Save the changes.

  • The user can see orders in this status
  • The user cannot set this status
  • The user can see orders in this status
  • The user can set this status on other orders
  • The user cannot see orders in this status
  • The user cannot set this status